Helpful Links

Aboriginal Health
www.healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au

Alcohol
Australian Government Site – www.alcohol.gov.au/internet/alcohol/publishing.nsf

Allergy
ASCIA – www.allergy.org.au

Alzheimers
Alzheimers Australia – www.alzheimers.org.au

Asthma
National Asthma Council Australia – www.nationalasthma.org.au

Arthritis
Arthritis Australia – www.arthritisaustralia.com.au 

Autism
www.autismspectrum.org.au

Cancer
The Cancer Council – www.cancer.org.au

Children’s Health
The Raising Children Network – raisingchildren.net.au
Sydney Children’s Hospital – www.sch.edu.au
Horizon Early Childhood Intervention service- www.horizonei.com.au

Diabetes
Diabetes Australia – www.diabetesaustralia.com.au

Drugs
Australian Government site – www.drugs.health.gov.au

Eating Disorders
The Butterfly Foundation – thebutterflyfoundation.org.au

Epilepsy
Epilepsy Action Australia – www.epilepsy.org.au

Flu
Australian Government – Dept Health & Ageing – www.health.gov.au/internet/immunise

Gastro Intestinal Disorders
Gut Foundation – www.gesa.org.au

General Health Topics
Health Direct – www.healthinsite.gov.au
SA Govt site – Information about multiple topics-  www.sahealth.sa.gov.au
NSW Health – www.health.nsw.gov.au
Get Healthy – Information and Coaching Service – www.gethealthynsw.com.au
Better Health Channel – www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au

Heart
National Heart Foundation –
www.heartfoundation.com.au

Immunisation
www.immunise.health.gov.au

Kidneys
Kidney Health Australia – www.kidney.org.au

Lifeline
www.lifeline.org.au

Lungs
Lung Foundation – www.lungfoundation.com.au

Medicare Australia
www.medicareaustralia.gov.au

Mens Health
Mens Line Australia – www.menslineaus.org.au
Mens Health Australia – www.menshealthaustralia.net

Mental Health & Depression
Headspace – for 12 to 25 yr olds –www.headspace.org.au
SANE Australia – www.sane.org
Beyond Blue – www.beyondblue.org.au

Osteoporosis
www.osteoporosis.org.au

Pregnancy & Breastfeeding
Pregnancy, Birth & Baby –www.pregnancybirthbaby.org.au
Sydney IVF Tamworth – www.sydneyivf.com.au
Australian Breastfeeding Association – www.breastfeeding.asn.au
Family Planning NSW – www.fpnsw.org.au

Smoking
The National Tobacco Campaign – www.quitnow.gov.au

Travel Health
Smart Traveller – www.smarttraveller.gov.au
Centre for Disease Control and Prevention – www.cdc.gov

Womens Health
Breastscreen Australia – www.bsnsw.org.au
Womens Health Queensland Wide Inc – www.womhealth.org.au
The Jean Hailes Foundation for Women’s Health – www.jeanhailes.org.au